Deepak

A Treat Beyond Imagination

One Search USERNAME availability

Posted by Deepak Shetty on November 11, 2008

IS MY USERNAME AVAILABLE ON ALL SOCIAL SITES
83286934

Make Social Networks easy for you; the name that you use is just for you!

“There are two ways to live: you can live as if nothing is a miracle;
you can live as if everything is a miracle.”  – Albert Einstein

I use dipskooldude, or even just my real name Deepak Shetty , on most of the Social Networks I belong to. I know several people who choose one name, and stick with it everywhere, for all time. Is your username unique? Do you stick with one wherever you go? Usernames are kind of fun, but I’d honestly like to see them disappear. Inevitably, people tend to get upset when they join a new site, and their username is already taken by someone else. How can you check and find out if your username is taken on any given network out there, is to check with www.Usernamecheck.com. Simply type in the username you wish to check on and the service will let you know what sites it has already been registered on.

This site is a quick and dirty solution to a question that I often lay awake at night worrying about. Do I have my username registered across every site that I should? What if the next internet humiliation meme just happens to share the username I’ve been using for years, and suddenly people are emailing me asking “hey, is this you ???”. The site is simple. I have a stack of web app urls, the application pings the site using the username you want to check, if it returns a “no user name” error we return that. The site uses Dojo as it does all the checks using Ajax (each check takes a couple of seconds so using Ajax you don’t have to sit and wait 3 minutes for the page to load).

Within seconds, Usernamecheck will let you know if your nickname is available on any or all of the 54 sites it checks. Also, if there are sites you’d like them to add, you can always email them to let them know!
So isn’t this information a miracle to be popular…Enjoy Guys!!

Source : chris

Other Posts :
Support Raj Thackeray and take his initiative…
Barack Obama: New US President…Digitally !!
Big Bazaar, A Shopping Experience…

Leave a comment